Personal recount

Hi today I am going to show you my personal recount!

what is a personal recount? A personal recount is a piece of writing that happens to you in the past.

What do you need to add in a personal recount?

  • past tense verbs,
  • chronological order
  • use transition  words like,  first ,next,finally         

Trip to Disney world

Before Covid, my dad and I went on a trip to Florida. First, we flew from Ottawa to Florida very early one morning. When we arrived in Florida, we took the bus to Disney World. On the bus, there were seats like couches and movies that showed stuff about Disney World.

Then, we got checked into the hotel. The beautiful hotel had a bar where we could get food. I had croissants. Next, we went on rides and ate candy. We went to Animal Kingdom. I saw bats, lions, tigers, elephants, zebras and giraffes. I liked to see them all. We also went on a ride there where you could see animals besides you. Some were in cages (like the bats) and others were in a giant fenced area. I ate a giant cookie bigger than my head and a giant donut bigger than my head.

Later, I went to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. I saw a girl on stilts there! We went on more rides and ate more candy and then went on even more rides. My favourite ride was Splash Mountain. You go in a tube thing with a bunch of other people and go down a waterslide on a river. I was so excited because it was fun. Finally, we bought stuffies and we went to bed. I can’t wait to go back to Disney World!

 

Rough Copy:

 

My dad and I flew to Florida. We took the bus to Disney World. We got checked into the hotel.  We went on rides and ate candy. We went on more rides and ate more candy and went on more rides. Then we bought stuffies and then we went to bed.

We also used our recount skills when we created a visual recount storyboard for the novel the Wild Robot!

4 thoughts on “Personal recount”

  1. hi bunny’s forever i really want to go to disney world because i have never been and it sounds fun

    from star

  2. Hi bunnyforever!
    I enjoyed your recount.
    I love Disney world but I never went there and I’m really hoping that I will.
    How much days were you in the hotel?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *