First Term Of Social Studies!

This term in Social Studies we learned about Canadian identity. We explored diversity among the provinces, national symbols, and international organizations that Canada plays a role in.

What makes Canada diverse?

Two things that make Canada diverse are that we have all 4 seasons and we are connected to oceans.

What are some symbols you imagine when you think of Canada?

These are some Canadian symbols that come to mind when you think of Canada.

693 Beaver Canadian Stock Photos - Free & Royalty-Free Stock Photos from Dreamstime

 

Canada - Wikipedia

Bull moose clipart - Clipartix | Moose clipart, Moose, Funny easy drawings

Bottle Of Maple Syrup Stock Illustration - Download Image Now - Maple Syrup, Bottle, Syrup - iStock

 

What national symbol did I select for my infographic assignment?

The national symbol I chose was the maple tree.

Here is an image of a maple tree!

Red Maple - Flowers And Bulbs | Veseys

Here are three facts about the maple tree

    1. There are 150 known species of maple trees.

2. Only 13 kinds of maple trees are native to North America.

3. Fact 3: Ten species of maple trees grow in Canada.

Click this text to see my project on the maple tree

My international humanitarian project!

Why are international organizations important?

To effectively save lives during emergencies, humanitarian organizations respond quickly.

What is my organization?

My organization is Care Canada

What my organization does to help.

CARE Canada is an organization that helps people around the globe, fights poverty, saves lives, and accomplishes social justice in our world by looking into women and girls and helping their leadership skills.

 

Click this text to see me and my groups project on Care Canada!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *